New Orleans brass and groove funk band Crescent City Combo will kick off Fayetteville Public Library’s annual Mountain Street Stage Summer Music Series Sunday, June 3, at 2 p.m. The series, now in its tenth year, will bring musicians and bands in a variety of genres to the library throughout the months of June and July. All concerts will be held on Sundays at 2 p.m. in the library’s Walker Community Room. Seating is provided for attendees.

All concerts are free and open to the public. Kids and families are welcome to attend. Concerts can also be watched online through the library’s livestream site at

2018 Mountain Street Stage Schedule

June 3: Crescent City Combo: New Orleans brass & groove funk

June 10: Jack Martin’s Jazz Mafia: Multi-stylistic jazz

June 17: Sad Daddy: Southern soul, folk & Americana

June 24: Route 358: Acoustic country, pop, & bluegrass blend

July 1: Betse & Clarke: Old time fiddle & banjo duo

July 8: Shore & Cockram: Ballads, swing & contemporary folk

July 15: East of Zion: Ozark Mountain tunes

July 22: Beau Jennings & The Tigers: Americana, indie, & folk rock

July 29: Divas on Fire: Blend of blues & soul